County of Monterey

The Grill at Point Pinos - Banquet Room 9 Asilomar Blvd Pacific Grove, CA 93950



Meeting Agenda - FinalCITIES PLEASE POST IN YOUR LOCATIONS

Friday, January 3, 2025 12:00 PM

City Selection Committee

Mayor Ian Oglesby (Seaside)
Mayor Robert White (Greenfield)
Mayor Dennis Donohue (Salinas)
Mayor Bruce Delgado (Marina)
Mayor Scott Donaldson (Del Rey Oaks)
Mayor Mike LeBarre (City of King)

Mayor Jose L. Rios (Gonzales)
Mayor Tyller Williamson (Monterey)
Mayor Anna M. Velazquez (Soledad)
Mayor Dale Byrne (Carmel)
Mayor Nick Smith (Pacific Grove)
Mayor Mary Ann Carbone (Sand City)

Call to Order

Roll Call

Additions and Corrections

The Clerk of the Board will announce agenda corrections and proposed additions, which may be acted on by the Board as provided in Sections 54954.2 of the California Government Code.

General Public Comments

This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons to address any matter not on this agenda.

Committee Matters:

1.

Review and approve DRAFT CSC meeting Minutes of January 5, 2024

Attachments: DRAFT CSC Minutes for January 5, 2024

2. Nominate and elect members of the City Selection Committee to serve as 2025 Chair and Vice Chair for a one-year term (CY 2025) or until a successor is elected.

Consider Appointee due to Term Expiration, Vacancy or other action related

3. Airport Land Use Commission:

a. Appoint One (1) city representative to the subject Commission for a term ending May 7, 2029.

Mayor MaryAnn Carbone appointed May 7, 2021; Sand City (Will expire May 6, 2025)

VOTE BY THE FOLLOWING CITIES (All):

Salinas Greenfield
Seaside King City
Marina Soledad
Del Rey Oaks Gonzales
Sand City Carmel

Monterey Pacific Grove

The City Selection Committee appoints representatives of the airports within the County, comprised of the managers of all of the public airports within that County, however; one such representative shall be appointed from an airport operated for the benefit of the general public.

Attachments: Summary Page - Airport Land Use Commission 1-3-2025

ALUC - Formation of Commission & General Information

4. Central Coast Community Energy:

Appoint One (1) mayor to a shared seat for <u>Monterey Coastal Cities</u> by Del Rey Oaks, Seaside, Marina and Sand City for a term ending December 2026

Mayor Scott Donaldson appointed January 2023 - Term Expired December 2024; Del Rey Oaks

New Term: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026

ALTERNATE:

Appoint One (1) alternate to a shared seat for <u>Monterey Coastal Cities</u> by Del Rey Oaks, Seaside, Marina and Sand City for a term ending December 2026

Mayor Bruce Delgado appointed January 2023 - Term Expired December 2024; Marina

New Term: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026

VOTE BY THE FOLLOWING MONTEREY COASTAL CITIES:

Del Rey Oaks

Seaside

Marina

Sand City

Attachments: Central Coast Community Energy - Summary Sheet as of 1-3-2025

Central Coast Community Energy Amended JPA 9-22-2022

Central Coast Community Energy Operating Rules and Regulations

Central Coast Community Energy Agreement for Monterey

Peninsula Cities for a rotation of shared seat 6-4-2021

5. Central Coast Community Energy:

Appoint One (1) mayor to a shared seat for <u>Salinas Valley Cities</u> by Greenfield, Soledad and Gonzales for a term ending December 2026

Mayor Jose L.Rios appointed January 6, 2023 - Term Expiration December 2024; Gonzales

New Term: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026

ALTERNATE:

Appoint One (1) alternate to a shared seat for <u>Salinas Valley Cities</u> by Greenfield, Soledad and Gonzales for a term ending December 2026

Mayor Robert White appointed January 6, 2023 - Term Expiration December 2024; Greenfield

New Term: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026

VOTE BY THE FOLLOWING SALINAS VALLEY CITIES:

Gonzales Soledad Greenfield

Attachments: Central Coast Community Energy - Summary Sheet as of 1-3-2025

Central Coast Community Energy Amended JPA 9-22-2022

Central Coast Community Energy Operating Rules and Regulations

Central Coast Community Energy Agreement for Monterey

Peninsula Cities for a rotation of shared seat 6-4-2021

6. Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency Board of Directors:

Appoint One (1) Primary Director to serve a two-year term on the Permanent Board of Directors of the Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency for the Salinas Valley Cities by Gonzales, Soledad, Greenfield and King City with a term ending June 30, 2028

Steve Adams appointed July 24, 2020; King City Term ends June 30, 2025

Appoint One (1) Alternate Director to serve a two-year term on the Permanent Board of Directors of the Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency for the Salinas Valley Cities by Gonzales, Soledad, Greenfield and King City with a term ending June 30, 2028

Alternate Carmen Gil appointed June 2023; Gonzales Term ends June 30, 2025

Attachments: Summary Page - Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability

Agency Board of Directors as of 1-3-2025

Annual Review of Appointments

7. In January an annual review of all committees' active/existing appointments with terms and serving at the pleasure of the City Selection Committee will be considered for changes in its appointed members. Consideration shall be given for automatic and regional rotations of an alternate member being seated

as a primary member.

City representatives may put forth their interest at the beginning of December the year prior to the Chair and Secretary of the City Selection Committee in other committees they may wish to be considered for. If there is no interest in changes in appointments annual review will not need to occur.

This review does not apply to newly appointed members in January.

Attachments: Annual Review of CSC Appointment Roster as of 1-5-2024

Adjournment

Note: City Selection Committee rules specify that each city's representative to the Committee is the city's mayor or his/her designee from the city's council (pursuant to §50271 of the Government Code).