## **County of Monterey**

The Gabilan Library - Community Room 1400 North Main Street Salinas, CA 93906



# **Meeting Agenda - Final**CITIES PLEASE POST IN YOUR LOCATIONS

Friday, February 7, 2025 12:00 PM

### **City Selection Committee**

Mayor Ian Oglesby (Seaside)
Mayor Robert White (Greenfield)
Mayor Dennis Donohue (Salinas)
Mayor Bruce Delgado (Marina)
Mayor Scott Donaldson (Del Rey Oaks)
Mayor Mike LeBarre (City of King)

Mayor Jose L. Rios (Gonzales)
Mayor Tyller Williamson (Monterey)
Mayor Anna M. Velazquez (Soledad)
Mayor Dale Byrne (Carmel)
Mayor Nick Smith (Pacific Grove)
Mayor Mary Ann Carbone (Sand City)

#### Call to Order

#### Roll Call

#### **Additions and Corrections**

The Clerk of the Board will announce agenda corrections and proposed additions, which may be acted on by the Board as provided in Sections 54954.2 of the California Government Code.

#### **General Public Comments**

This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons to address any matter not on this agenda.

#### **Committee Matters**

1.

Review and approve DRAFT CSC meeting Minutes of January 3, 2025

**Attachments:** DRAFT CSC Minutes 1-3-2025

#### Consider Appointee due to Term Expiration, Vacancy or other action related

# 2. Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency Board of Directors:

Appoint One (1) Primary Director to serve a two-year term on the Permanent Board of Directors of the Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency for the Salinas Valley Cities by Gonzales, Soledad, Greenfield and King City with a term ending June 30, 2028

Steve Adams appointed July 24, 2020; King City Term ends June 30, 2025

Appoint One (1) Alternate Director to serve a two-year term on the Permanent Board of Directors of the Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency for the Salinas Valley Cities by Gonzales, Soledad, Greenfield and King City with a term ending June 30, 2028

Alternate Carmen Gil appointed June 2023; Gonzales Term ends June 30, 2025

**Attachments:** Summary Page - Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability

Agency Board of Directors as of 1-3-2025

SBVGSA JPA 2016-12-22

#### 3. Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO):

Appoint One (1) mayor or council member to the subject Commission to a term ending May 2, 2027.

#### Regular Mayor Kimbley Craig (no longer Salinas Mayor) currently appointed; Salinas

New term would be effective: May 2, 2023 through May 2, 2027

#### **VOTE BY THE FOLLOWING CITIES (All):**

Salinas Greenfield
Seaside King City
Marina Soledad
Del Rey Oaks Gonzales
Sand City Carmel
Monterey Pacific Grove

Pursuant to Government Code Sections 56325 (b) and 56335, the City Selection Committee is encouraged to select members to fairly represent the diversity of the cities in the county, with respect to population and geography.

**Attachments:** Summary Page - Local Agency Formation Commission 1-3-2025

LAFCO - Ch. 2 Formation of Commission and Selection of

Commissioners

LAFCO 2024 City Selection Committee Letter

#### 4. Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO):

Appoint One (1) mayor or council member to the subject Commission to a term ending May 7, 2029.

Regular Mayor Ian Oglesby currently appointed; Seaside (Expires May 5, 2025)

New term would be effective: May 2025 through May 7, 2029

#### **VOTE BY THE FOLLOWING CITIES (All):**

Salinas Greenfield
Seaside King City
Marina Soledad
Del Rey Oaks Gonzales
Sand City Carmel

Monterey Pacific Grove

The City Selection Committee is encouraged to select members to fairly represent the diversity of the

cities in the County, with respect to population and geography.

**Attachments:** Summary Page - Local Agency Formation Commission as of

1-3-2025

LAFCO - Ch. 2 Formation of Commission and Selection of

Commissioners

LAFCO 2024 City Selection Committee Letter

#### **Adjournment**

Note: City Selection Committee rules specify that each city's representative to the Committee is the city's mayor or his/her designee from the city's council (pursuant to §50271 of the Government Code).