

Monterey County Planning Commission and

Land Use Advisory Committees Joint Annual Meeting

Special Meeting Agenda

Government Center - Monterey Room 168 W. Alisal St., 2nd Floor, Salinas, CA 93901

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 1:00 PM

1:00 P.M. - CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL

Planning Commissioners:

Ana Ambriz
Marth Diehl
Melissa Duflock
Paul C. Getzelman
Luther Hert
Jose Mendez
Amy Roberts
Amy Roberts
Don Rochester
Keith Vandevere

Land Use Advisory Committees (LUAC):

Big Sur LUAC - Mary Trotter, Chair, and Members Cachuaga LUAC - Matthew Shea, Chair, and Members

Carmel Unincorporated/Carmel Highlands - Peter Davis, Chair, and Members

Carmel Valley LUAC - Janet Brennan, Chair, and Members Castroville LUAC - Ronald Stefani, Chair, and Members

Chualar Canyon NDRC (No Current Members)

Del Monte Forest - Lori Lietzke, Chair, and Members

Greater Monterey Peninsula LUAC - Ron DeHoff, Chair, and Members

North County LUAC - David Evans, Chair, and Members South Coast LUAC - Harry Harris, Chair, and Members South County LUAC - Will Taylor, Chair, and Members Spreckels NDRC - James Riley, Chair, and Members Toro LUAC - Mike Weaver, Chair, and Members

1:00 P.M. - ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Training on Brown Act and Meeting Processes
- 2. Review of Monterey County LUAC Procedures
 - A. LUAC Committee Duties and Procedures
 - B. Role of RMA Staff Liaisons
 - C. Role of Planning Commission Liaisons
 - D. Review Procedures (Board Resolution No.15-103)
- 3. Scheduling of LUAC Meetings on Short Term Rentals
- 4. Commissioner/Committee Member Comments

ADJOURNMENT