

Monterey County

168 West Alisal Street, 1st Floor Salinas, CA 93901 831.755.5066

Board Order

Upon motion of Supervisor Potter, seconded by Supervisor Armenta and carried by those members present, the Board of Supervisors hereby:

- a. Appointed candidates to governing boards of various districts where the number of persons who filed a declaration of candidacy do not exceed the number of offices to be filled at the November 3, 2015 election, as set forth in the attached Exhibits; and
- b. Solicited candidates for appointment of qualified persons to governing board member positions where no person has filed a declaration of candidacy.

PASSED AND ADOPTED on this 13th day of October 2015, by the following vote, to wit:

AYES: Supervisors Armenta, Phillips, Salinas, Parker and Potter

NOES: None ABSENT: None

I, Gail T. Borkowski, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of the County of Monterey, State of California, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true copy of an original order of said Board of Supervisors duly made and entered in the minutes thereof of Minute Book 78 for the meeting on October 13, 2015.

Dated: October 13, 2015 File ID: 15-1072 Gail T. Borkowski, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors County of Monterey, State of California

By Danise Hancock

Bradley Union School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

Linda Loebs Matt Ryan

Cachagua Fire Protection District

(Director - 1 seat available)

Don Bonsper

Carmel Area Wastewater District

(Director – 4 year term - 3 seats available)

Gregory Dambrosio Bob Siegfried Charlotte F. Townsend

Carmel Area Wastewater District

(Director – 2 year term - 1 seat available)

Michael K. Rachel

Carmel Unified School District

(Governing Board Member - 3 seats available)

Karl V. Pallastrini Rita A. Patel Annette Yee Steck

Carmel Valley Recreation & Park District

(Director - 2 seats available)

Joseph Hertlein Michael Thatcher

Castroville Community Services District

(Director - 3 seats available)

David B. Lewis Betty Jimenez Macmillan Ronald J. Stefani

Chualar Union Elementary School District

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Yvette Contreras

Cypress Fire Protection District

(Director - 3 seats available)

Patric Cary Anderson Andrea Borchard Brandon Michael Gesicki

Gonzales Rural Fire Protection District

(Director - 2 seats available)

Michael Martignoni Tom Rianda

Greenfield Fire Protection District

(Director - 3 seats available)

Jose L. Aguilar Saul Cardona Roy F. Morris

Hartnell Community College District, Trustee Area 3

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Patricia Donohue

King City Union School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

Mildred Dodd Lawrence Hinkle

Lagunita School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

Donald Chapin Jr Charles Lewis Shearn

Mission Union School District

(Governing Board Member – 4 year term - 3 seats available)

Colby Pereira Kevin C. Sitko Robby Dell Whitlock

Mission Union School District

(Governing Board Member – 2 year term - 1 seat available)

Christina Kaupp

Monterey County Board of Education, Trustee Area 2

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

John McPherson

Monterey County Board of Education, Trustee Area 5

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Ron Panziera

Monterey Peninsula Community College District, Trustee Area 3

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Rick Johnson

Monterey Peninsula Community College District, Trustee Area 4

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Marilynn Dunn Gustafson

Monterey Peninsula Community College District, Trustee Area 5

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Loren Steck

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District, Trustee Area 1

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Wendy Root Askew

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District, Trustee Area 2

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Debra G. Gramespacher

Monterey Peninsula Water Management District, Division 2

(Director - 1 seat available)

Andrew Clarke

Monterey Peninsula Water Management District, Division 4

(Director - 1 seat available)

Jeanne C. Byrne

Monterey Peninsula Water Management District, Division 5

(Director - 1 seat available)

Bob Brower Sr.

North County Fire Protection District

(Director - 2 seats available)

Donald Chapin Jr.

Stanley G. Silva

North Monterey County Unified School District, Trustee Area 1

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Martha Chavarria

North Monterey County Unified School District, Trustee Area 3

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Lillian E. Mulvey

North Monterey County Unified School District, Trustee Area 4

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Adrian Ayala

Pacific Grove Unified School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

Debbie Crandell Brian Swanson

Pebble Beach Community Services District

(Director - 3 seats available)

Richard B. Gebhart Leo M. Laska Rick Verbanec

Salinas Union High School District, Trustee Area 6

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat available)

Sandra Ocampo

San Antonio Union School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

Don Arganbright Staci Wilkins

San Ardo Union Elementary School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

Salvador A. Macias Cindy D. Beal

San Lucas Union School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

Miguel R. Lomeli Marilyn Peaslee

Santa Lucia Community Services District

(Director - 3 seats available – 2 nominees)

David B. Maddox Barbara Lea Santry VACANT

South Monterey County Joint Union High School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

David Gaboni Joe Santibanez

Washington Union School District

(Governing Board Member - 2 seats available)

Suzanne Du Verrier Kathleen Lawler Lagrandeur

Open District Seats

Big Sur Unified School District

(Governing Board Member – 4 year term - 2 seats)

Big Sur Unified School District

(Governing Board Member – 2 year term - 3 seats)

Graves School District

(Governing Board Member - 1 seat)

Greenfield Memorial District

(Director - 2 seats)

San Ardo Water District

(Director - 2 seats)

San Lucas Water District

(Director - 3 seats)

Santa Lucia Community Services District

(Director - 1 seat)