

Appointed In-Lieu of Election

Presidential General Election November 3, 2020

DISTRICT NAME	APPOINTED IN-LIEU CANDIDATES
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 06	Sam Lavorato
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 07	Carrie McIntyre Panetta
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 08	Stephanie E. Hulsey
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 09	Rafael Vazquez
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 10	Marla O. Anderson
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 13	Andrew G. Liu
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 14	Mark E. Hood
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 16	Heidi K. Whilden
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 17	Timothy Paul Roberts
Judge of the Superior Court, Seat 18	Lydia M. Villarreal
Monterey County Board of Education	Trustee Area 2 – John McPherson Trustee Area 4 – Janet Wohlgemuth
San Benito County Board of Education	Trustee Area 2 - Drew McAlister
San Luis Obispo County Board of Education	Trustee Area 1 – Diane Ward
Monterey Peninsula Community College District	Trustee Area 1 – Rosalyn Green
San Luis Obispo Community College District	Trustee Area 1 – Danna Jimenez Trustee Area 2 – Debra S. Stakes
Aromas – San Juan Unified School District	Briana Allan Brian Daniel Kerbs Monica Martinez-Guaracha
North Monterey County Unified School District	Trustee Area 1 – Martha Chavarria Trustee Area 3 – Lillian Mulvey
Shandon Joint Unified School District	Trustee Area 1 - Marlene Thomason
Salinas Union High School District	Trustee Area 4 – Jorge Rojas

South Monterey County Joint Union High School District	2 Year Term - Linda Benway
Alisal Union School District	Trustee Area 1 – Fernando Mercado
Bradley Union School District	2 Year Term - June Yardley
Chualar Union School District	Trustee Area 1 – Veronica Ceja Trustee Area 2 – Ray Lopez
King City Union School District	Mildred Manning Dodd Marcos R. Zamudio
Lagunita School District	Don Chapin David Phillips
Mission Union Elementary School District	Robby Whitlock Colby Pereira Shane Larson
Pleasant Valley Joint Union Elementary School District	Dora Kathleen Denning Rebecca New
Salinas City Elementary School District	Trustee Area 2 – Francisco Estrada Trustee Area 4 – Amy Ish Trustee Area 5 – Jessica Powell
San Antonio Union School District	Dennis Walters Kathy Forgnone
San Ardo Union Elementary School District	Salvador Aguilera Macias
San Lucas Union Elementary School District	Maribel Flores Miguel Ramirez Lomeli
Santa Rita Union School District	4 Year Term - Sunil "Neil" Patel Sarah Turner
Spreckels Union Elementary School District	Steven Paul McDougall Stephanie McMurtrie Adams
Washington Union Elementary School District	Sara Young
Monterey Peninsula Airport District	Director 1 – Lisa Sawhney Director 5 – William Sabo
Castroville Community Services District	Glenn Oania Ronald Stefani
Spreckels Community Services District	Mike McTighe Amanda Lane Brian Amaral

Aromas Tri-County Fire Protection District	4 Year Term – Michael Miller Kevin L. Stottrup 2 Year Term – Ron Mesiroff Ken Mahler
Cachagua Fire Protection District	Donald Bonsper
Cypress Fire Protection District	Patric Anderson Scott Hanham
Gonzales Rural Fire Protection District	Tom Rianda Michael Martignoni
Greenfield Fire Protection District	Jose Villanueva
North County Fire Protection District	4 Year Term – Don Chapin Stanley Silva 2 Year Term – Ramon Gomez Peter Scudder
Moss Landing Harbor District	Russell Jeffries Elizabeth Soto
Salinas Valley Memorial Healthcare Systems	Zone 2 – Victor Rey, Jr Zone 3 – Juan Cabrera
Spreckels Memorial District	David A. Kuhlmann
Santa Lucia Community Services District	Barbara Santry
Soledad Community Healthcare District	Rosemary Guidotti Maggie Campa Graig Stephens
Carmel Valley Recreation and Park District	Joseph Hertlein Michael Thatcher
Monterey Peninsula Regional Park District	Ward 1 – Kelly Sorenson Ward 2 – Shane Anderson Ward 3 – Kevin Raskoff
Aromas Water District	Wayne R. Holman Vicki Morris
Carmel Area Wastewater District	Charlotte Townsend Robert Siegfried Greg D'Ambrosio
Monterey Peninsula Water Management District	Division 3 – Molly Evans
Pajaro Valley Water Management District	District D – Robert B. Culbertson, III