

REDISTRICTING MONTEREY COUNTY

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS TUESDAY, JULY 27, 2021

Rosemary Soto, County Administrative Office

ADVISORY REDISTRICTING COMMISSION APPLICATIONS

DISTRICT	NUMBER OF APPLICATIONS RECEIVED
1	5
2	6
3	3
4	18
5	26
TOTAL:	58

APPLICATION
SOLICITATION PERIOD:
June 2, 2021 to
July 19, 2021

ADVISORY REDISTRICTING COMMISSION

Process:

- All applications were reviewed and voter registration was verified by County staff.
- Supervisors reviewed all applications received for their respective Districts.
- Supervisors selected the 3
 appointees for their respective
 Districts.

DISTRICT	NAME OF APPOINTEE
DISTRICT 1	Nathalia Carrillo
	Sergio Sánchez
	Ernesto González
DISTRICT 2	Cosme Padilla
	Steve Tansy
	Vincent Ferrante
DISTRICT 3	Ron Eastwood
	David Kong
	Steven McDougall
DISTRICT 4	Jane Parker
	Maria Magana
	Annalisa Mitchell
DISTRICT 5	Amy Sands
	Monica Lal
	Shanieka Jones-Firek

BOARD ACTION

Approve District appointments to the 2021 Advisory Redistricting Commission for a term ending December 31, 2021

THANK YOU

