

## County of Monterey

Board of Supervisors Chambers 168 W. Alisal St., 1st Floor Salinas, CA 93901

## **Board Report**

File #: CS 21-057, Version: 1

Closed Session under Government Code section 54950, relating to the following items:

- a. Pursuant to Government Code section 54957(a), the Board will confer with County Counsel regarding matters posing a threat to the security of public buildings, essential public services, or the public's right of access to public services or facilities.
- b. Pursuant to Government Code section 54957.6, the Board will provide direction to negotiators:
- (1) Designated representatives: Irma Ramirez-Bough and Kim Moore

Employee Organization(s): All Units

(2) Designated representatives: Irma Ramirez-Bough and Kim Moore

Employee Organization(s): Units F, H and J

- c. Pursuant to Government Code section 54957(b)(1), the Board will provide a performance evaluation for the Natividad Medical Center Chief Executive Officer.
- d. Pursuant to Government Code section 54956.9(d)(1), the Board will confer with legal counsel regarding existing litigation:
- (1) Landwatch Monterey County, et al. v. County of Monterey, et al. (Monterey County Superior Court Case No. M109434)
- (2) County of Monterey, et al. v. Amerisourcebergen Drug Corp., et al. (United States District Court, Northern District Case No. 18CV02693)
- (3) Ida Ward, et al. v. County of Monterey, et al. (Monterey County Superior Court Case No. 21CV002874)
- (4) County of Monterey dba Natividad Medical Center, et al. v. Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc., et al. (Monterey County Superior Court Case No. 19CV001823)
- e. Pursuant to Government Code section 54956.9(d)(2), the Board will confer with legal counsel regarding two matters of significant exposure to litigation.
- f. Pursuant to Government Code section 54956.9(e)(3), the Board will confer with legal counsel regarding liability claims against the County of Monterey.
- (1) Ellen Hatcher and Mark Sumners
- (2) John Thomas Hutchinson
- (3) Lewis Butler
- (4) Albert D. Colton
- (5) Andrew Baudour
- (6) Augustine Ybarra