

Before the Board of Directors of the Monterey County Water Resources Agency County of Monterey, State of California

BOARD ORDER No. 25-25

| R ECOMMEND THAT THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE) | |
|---|--|
| MONTEREY COUNTY WATER RESOURCES AGENCY) | |
| APPROVE AND AUTHORIZE THE GENERAL MANAGER OF THE) | |
| WATER RESOURCES AGENCY TO ACCEPT DONATION OF) | |
| MONITORING WELLS 180/400-GDE-1 VALUED AT \$52,797;) | |
| E-DA-2 VALUED AT \$282,739; L-GWL-2 VALUED AT) | |
| \$109,355; L-GWL-6 VALUED AT \$109,355; UV-GWL-1) | |
| VALUED AT \$81,540; AND UV-ISW-1 VALUED AT \$63,923) | |
| FROM THE SALINAS VALLEY BASIN GROUNDWATER) | |
| SUSTAINABILITY AGENCY; AUTHORIZE THE) | |
| GENERAL MANAGER OF THE WATER RESOURCES AGENCY) | |
| TO ENTER INTO AGREEMENTS TO CONVEY OWNERSHIP IN) | |
| MONITORING WELLS 180/400-GDE-1, E-DA-2, L-GWL-2,) | |
| L-GWL-6, UV-GWL-1, AND UV-ISW-1; AND AUTHORIZE) | |
| THE WATER RESOURCES AGENCY TO USE MONITORING) | |
| WELLS 180/400-GDE-1, E-DA-2, L-GWL-2, L-GWL-6,) | |
| UV-GWL-1, AND UV-ISW-1 FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF ITS) | |
| GROUNDWATER MONITORING PROGRAM. | |

Upon motion of Director Jason Smith, seconded by Director Deidre Sullivan, and carried by those members present, the Board of Directors hereby:

Recommends that the Board of Supervisors of the Monterey County Water Resources Agency:

- a. Approve and authorize the General Manager of the Water Resources Agency to accept donation of monitoring wells 180/400-GDE-1 valued at \$52,797; E-DA-2 valued at \$282,739; L-GWL-2 valued at \$109,355; L-GWL-6 valued at \$109,355; UV-GWL-1 valued at \$81,540; and UV-ISW-1 valued at \$63,923 from the Salinas Valley Basin Groundwater Sustainability Agency;
- b. Authorize the General Manager of the Water Resources Agency to enter into Agreements to Convey Ownership in Monitoring Wells 180/400-GDE-1, E-DA-2, L-GWL-2, L-GWL-6, UV-GWL-1, and UV-ISW-1; and
- c. Authorize the Water Resources Agency to use monitoring wells 180/400-GDE-1, E-DA-2, L-GWL-2, L-GWL-6, UV-GWL-1, and UV-ISW-1 for implementation of its Groundwater Monitoring Program.

PASSED AND ADOPTED on this 21st day of April 2025, by the following vote, to-wit:

AYES: Mike LeBarre, Matt Simis, Mark Gonzalez, Deidre Sullivan, Ken Ekelund, Mike Scattini, Jason Smith, Jon Conatser

NOES: John Baillie

ABSENT: None

ABSTAINED: None

Signed by: nho 2 . 98F68D10F4DB

BY: Mike LeBarre, Chair Board of Directors

DocuSigned by: Isa derian Ara Azhderian ATTEST: 1GleaEF24Maaager