California State Association of Counties®



OFFICERS

President

Bruce Gibson San Luis Obispo County

1st Vice President

Jeff Griffiths Inyo County

2nd Vice President
Susan Ellenberg

Susan Ellenberg Santa Clara County

Past President

Chuck Washington Riverside County

.

CEO Graham Knaus September 26, 2024

TO: Chairs, Boards of Supervisors

FROM: Graham Knaus, CEO

SUBJECT: Nomination and Selection of CSAC Board of Directors Members

In accordance with the CSAC Constitution, we would like to provide you with information about the nomination process for CSAC Board of Directors members and alternates.

CSAC Board members and alternates are nominated by their respective Boards of Supervisors and appointed by the CSAC Executive Committee. The nomination is for a one-year term commencing with the CSAC Annual Meeting. Any member of your Board of Supervisors is eligible for the directorship.

The 2024 Annual Meeting will commence on Monday, November 18th. At this meeting, the new Board will meet first by caucus (urban, suburban, and rural) to nominate CSAC Officers and Executive Committee members, and again as a full Board to elect the 2024-2025 Executive Committee and to conduct other Association business.

Please note that if your county is nominating a new member to serve on the CSAC Board of Directors and you want that representative to vote on behalf of your county during the CSAC Annual Meeting, you must appoint this representative prior to the start of the Annual Meeting on Monday, November 18th.

Attached is the current Board roster, along with a nomination form. If you do not submit a 2024-2025 nomination, your current Board representative and alternate will continue to serve.

Please note that counties can change Board members and/or alternates at any point throughout the year, subject to final appointment by the CSAC Executive Committee.

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact Korina Jones at kjones@counties.org or Chase Palm at cpalm@counties.org.

cc: 2023-2024 Board of Directors Clerks, Board of Supervisors